Lifee

Style, boys, make-up, whatever floats your boat.

V-day Make-up! February 10, 2010

Filed under: Make-up — Molls @ 2:20 pm

V-day is coming up! Love is in the air! I have a boyfriend, I have an outfit planned, I have gifts for my friends. What else is left? Make-up. Most people would say to simply rub some pink on my eyelids and call it a day. Not mee! I have a strong disagreement with pink eyeshadow. A very light, shimmery pink is alright as long as you know how to apply it, but hot pink and red and absolute no-nos. Do you want to look like you didn’t get enough sleep and have pink eye? No, you don’t. Unless you are trying out for some horror movie, I guess.

What I am going to play around with on Valentine’s Day is a natural, but intense look. Sort of like MAC’s upcoming collection: Too Fabulous (March 4). Of course, my skin isn’t quite at that level of extreme paleness, but I can mess around with that look and come up with something a bit original.

Final Decision:

Foundation: undecided.

Cheeks: a light, slightly shimmery blush on the apples of my cheeks with a subtle scarlet tint on the cheekbones.

Eyes: white inner corners, fading into an eyeshadow that brings out the littlest bit of pink on my eyelids, finishing off my eyelid corner with a deep purple veryy close to my lash-line.

Lashes: Covergirl Black-Brown Volume Exact Mascara

Lips: a cotton-candy pink colored lip-gloss

Do you guys have anything special going on?

Lurve,

Molls

 

19 Responses to “V-day Make-up!”

  1. Wendy Says:

    wow thx this is kool.

  2. Missy Says:

    ya i agree! i have a date with my bf to the movies v-day

  3. Becky Says:

    ew pink eye

  4. Jenna Says:

    ya gross

  5. Wendy Says:

    what movie r u seeing missy

  6. Missy Says:

    uh we dont know yet

  7. Wendy Says:

    o kool

  8. Becky Says:

    oops forgot to put what im doin’ on v-day i think i might go ice skatin

  9. Harley Says:

    sounds fun i might go play bowling or find myself a bf

  10. Jenna Says:

    me 2 harls

  11. Cass Says:

    oooh. Molls & I are going to a v-day dance tomorrow. (:
    beast? Ooh i know. (:

    Missy i think you should go see “Dear John”, if you and your boyfriend are into those kind of romantic sad flicks. Or maybe “Avatar” if it’s still out if you more for adventure..

    I might go see “Dear John” this weekend. sounds interesante. HAHA.

  12. Brielle Says:

    nice site!

    ~Brielle

  13. Brielle Says:

    welcome. how many of you have seen valentine’s day yet?
    ~Miss Brielle

  14. leeshbabe Says:

    How ah-dorable, double dawg heart your buh-log.

    XOXO, Alicia.

  15. Cass Says:

    Well v-day is tomorrow for us. (:
    & thanks leesh.

  16. Brielle Says:

    I mean the movie

  17. Cass Says:

    ooh. i kinda figured. is it any good?

  18. Brielle Says:

    I haven’t seen it yet. I was wondering too


Leave a Reply

